TECHNOLOGY

Learn more

PRODUCTS

Learn more
For IAC’s and mycotoxins.
Top quality and top safety
Increasing efficiency using proven, reliable tests for top quality and top safety. VICAM’s testing equipment offers top reliability when testing food quality. Individual products are protected by international patents and trademarks.
Test systemes
Swift certainty with VICAM mycotoxin testing systems
Mycotoxins are toxic metabolites whose effects on human beings and animals are acutely and chronically toxic, harmful and dangerous even in small quantities. VICAM’s testing systems provide quick, simple and secure information about whether or not goods can be safely processed. VICAM’s testing systems provide certainty in the lab as well as on site, in a port or next to the field during harvesting. All EU requirements concerning strict limits and relevant laws on food and animal feed are met by VICAM. This means VICAM stands for top quality and top safety.
Technology
Success through science for top quality and efficiency!
With proven testing methods for quality assurance and increased productivity, while maintaining ease of handling. That is the goal. VICAM has stood for this for more than 30 years. The company is a worldwide leader in research and development of testing systems for identifying mycotoxins in food and animal feed.
Vicam
Test systems

VICAM’s testing systems provide quick, simple and secure information about whether or not goods can safely be processed. Certainty is just as essential in the lab as it is on site, when containers arrive at a port or next to the field during harvesting. Top security and top quality everywhere.

Vicam
Vertu Lateral Flow Reader

A much-used, safe and fast procedure. An optical sensor collects measuring data along the test strip, converting the data into accurate results using toxin concentrations based on a batch-specific calibration curve. The Vertu is ideal for fast, simple and yet meaningful analyses. It allows potential contaminations to be determined at an early time, so as to protect human beings and animals.

Vertu Lateral Flow Reader

Vicam
Series-4EX Fluorometer

Fast, secure and reliable for the quantitative screening of mycotoxins in food and animal feed, for use on site or in the laboratory. The fluorometer tests allow precise quantitative readings to be taken, while following a simple testing procedure. The Series-4EX Fluorometer provides ppt results within 10 minutes. No costly equipment or special training required.

Vicam
New: Solvent-free test solutions

The new solvent-free, water-based strip tests allow the effectiveness to be increased while reducing the risks and cost. The tests can be carried out on-site or in the laboratory, on top of which no special training is required. The new test strips are available for Afla-V AQUA, DON-V, Fumo-V AQUA and Ochra-V AQUA.

Swift certainty with VICAM mycotoxin testing systems

Mycotoxins are toxic metabolites whose effects on human beings and animals are acutely and chronically toxic, harmful and dangerous even in small quantities. VICAM’s testing systems provide quick, simple and secure information about whether or not goods can be safely processed. VICAM’s testing systems provide certainty in the lab as well as on site, in a port or next to the field during harvesting. All EU requirements concerning strict limits and relevant laws on food and animal feed are met by VICAM. This means VICAM stands for top quality and top safety.

 

Mycotoxin Occurrence
Aflatoxins B1, B2, G1, G2, M1 Maize, peanuts, nuts, spices, milk, wheat, oats, barley, rice
Ochratoxin A Maize, wheat, barley, beer, oats, millet/sorghum, coffee
Zearalenon Maize, wheat, oats, cereals, millet/sorghum
Deoxynivalenol Cereals, maize, wheat, barley, malt, oats
Fumonisin B1, B2, B3 Maize, cereals
T-2, HHT-2 Maize, wheat, oats, barley
Citrinin Rice, wheat, barley, maize, rye, oats, peanuts, fruit
Bisphenol A Complex matrices

HPLC and LC-MS/MS

Optimized sample clean-up and precise, reproducible results are the core strength of our HPLC line.  VICAM’s wide-bore columns ensure increased sample throughput thanks to faster flow speeds thereby boosting productivity and safety. VICAM’s testing columns enable several mycotoxins to be analysed at a parts-per-billion (ppb) level in a single run.

Further Information

Bei IAC’s und Mykotoxinen.
Höchste Qualität und größte Sicherheit
Steigerung der Effizienz mit modernen, verlässlichen Testverfahren für höchste Qualität und größte Sicherheit. Mit VICAM‘s Testequipment besteht größte Verlässlichkeit bei der Kontrolle der Lebensmittelqualität. Die Produkte sind durch weltweite Patente und Handelsmarken geschützt.
Testsysteme
Schnelle Gewissheit mit VICAM Mycotoxin Testsystemen
Mykotoxine sind giftige Stoffwechselprodukte, deren Wirkung für Mensch und Tier bereits in geringen Mengen akut und chronisch toxisch, gefährlich und schädigend, sein können. Die Testsysteme von VICAM geben schnell, einfach und sicher Aufschluss darüber, ob die Ware unbedenklich weiterverarbeitet werden kann, oder nicht. Mit VICAM’s Testsystemen erlangen Sie Gewissheit im Labor genauso, wie direkt vor Ort im Hafen oder am Feldrand nach der Ernte. Alle Anforderungen der EU bezüglich strengster Richtwerte und Er- nährungs- bzw. Futterrelevanter Gesetzte werden von VICAM erfüllt. Damit steht VICAM für höchste Qualität und größte Sicherheit.
Technik
Erfolg durch Wissenschaft für höchste Qualität und Effizienz!
Mit modernen Testverfahren zur Qualitätssicherung und Steigerung der Produktivität bei einfachster Handhabung. Das ist das Ziel. Dafür steht VICAM seit über 30 Jahren. Das Unternehmen ist in den Bereichen Forschung und Entwicklung von Testsystemen zur Erkennung von Mykotoxinen in Lebens- und Futtermitteln weltweit führend.
Vicam
Testsysteme

VICAM’s Testsysteme geben schnell, einfach und sicher Aufschluss darüber, ob die Ware unbedenklich weiterverarbeitet werden kann oder nicht. Gewissheit ist im Labor ebenso essentiell, wie direkt vor Ort, bei der Anlieferung von Containern im Hafen oder am Feldrand nach der Ernte. Größte Sicherheit und höchste Qualität an jedem Ort.

Vicam
Vertu Lateral Flow Reader

Ein viel genutztes, sicheres und schnelles Verfahren. Durch einen optischen Sensor, der entlang des Test-Streifens Messdaten ermittelt, werden die Daten anhand einer chargenspezifischen Kalibrierungskurve durch Toxinkonzentrationen in präzise Ergebnisse umgerechnet. Der Vertu ist hervorragend für eine schnelle, einfache und dennoch aussagekräftige Auswertung geeignet. Die Beurteilung möglicher Kontaminationen zum Schutz von Mensch und Tier ist dadurch frühzeitig möglich.

Vicam
Series-4EX Fluorometer

Schnell, sicher und zuverlässig für die quantitative Erkennung von Mykotoxinen in Lebens- und Futtermitteln bei einer Nutzung direkt vor Ort oder im Labor. Mit den Fluorometer Tests sind präzise zahlenmäßige Ergebnisse, bei einfacher Handhabung des Testprozederes möglich. Der Series-4EX Fluorometer liefert ppt-Ergebnisse innerhalb von 10 Minuten. Kostspieliges Equipment oder eine spezielle Ausbildung am Gerät sind nicht nötig.

Vicam
Neu: Lösemittelfreie Testlösungen

Die neuen, Lösungsmittelfreien strip-tests auf Wasserbasis, ermöglichen bei Verbesserung der Effektivität die Reduzierung von Risiko und Kosten. Die Tests sind direkt vor Ort oder im Labor einfach durchzuführen, zudem bedarf es keiner speziellen Ausbildung. Die neuen Teststreifen gibt es für: Afla-V AQUA, DON-V, Fumo-V AQUA und Ochra-V AQUA.

Produkte & Vorkommen

Mykotoxine sind giftige Stoffwechselprodukte, deren Wirkung für Mensch und Tier bereits in geringen Mengen akut und chronisch toxisch – gefährlich und schädigend – sein können. Die Testsysteme von VICAM geben schnell, einfach und sicher Aufschluss darüber, ob die Ware unbedenklich weiterverarbeitet werden kann, oder nicht. Mit VICAM Testsystemen erlangen Sie Gewissheit im Labor genauso, wie bei der Anlieferung von Containern im Hafen oder am Feldrand nach der Ernte. Alle Anforderungen der EU bezüglich strengster Richtwerte und Ernährungs- bzw. Futterrelevanter Gesetzte werden von VICAM erfüllt. VICAM steht für höchste Qualität und größte Sicherheit.

 

Mykotoxin Vorkommen
Aflatoxine B1, B2, G1, G2, M1 Mais, Erdnüsse, Nüsse, Gewürze, Milch, Weizen, Hafer Gerste, Reis
Ochratoxin A Mais, Weizen, Gerste, Bier, Hafer, Hirse, Kaffee
Zearalenon Mais, Weizen, Hafer, Getreide, Hirse
Deoxynivalenol Getreide, Mais, Weizen, Gerste, Malz, Hafer
Fumonisine B1, B2, B3 Mais, Getreide
T-2, HHT-2 Mais, Weizen, Hafer, Gerste
Citrinin Reis, Weizen, Gerste, Mais, Roggen, Hafer, Erdnüsse, Früchte
Bisphenol A Grundsubstanzen

HPLC und LC-MS/MS

Die optimale Aufreinigung und präzise, nachvollziehbare Ergebnisse sind das Herzstück unserer HPLC-Linie. VICAM’s Wide Bore Säulen liefern schnell Ergebnisse, durch die schnellere Fließgeschwindigkeit, die dem hohen Anspruch an Produktivität und Sicherheit entsprechen. Mit VICAM’s Testsäulen können ppb-Level verschiedener Mykotoxine gleichzeitig und in einem Arbeitsgang festgestellt werden.

Weitere Informationen